Author Topic: Number of Kilobots in simulation  (Read 3026 times)

divband

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Number of Kilobots in simulation
« on: September 24, 2015, 12:29:54 PM »
What's the maximum number of kilobots that we can simulate in V-REP? I couldn't run a simple algorithm on them for more than 40 robots. Am I doing something wrong? Or that's how it is and for large number of kilobots it's not feasible to be done in V-REP.

Thanks.

kteam

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: +7/-1
Re: Number of Kilobots in simulation
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2015, 08:29:40 AM »
Hi,

for technical question about V-Rep please post your question directly on the V-Rep forum.

Thanks
Best regards

divband

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Number of Kilobots in simulation
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2015, 05:11:25 PM »
Thanks for the reply. Maybe I should rephrase my question. I want to know what is the recommended simulation environment for Kilobots with relatively high number of them. What is being used now? If it's only V-rep then I should continue with my own simulation then.

Thanks

kteam

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: +7/-1
Re: Number of Kilobots in simulation
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2015, 12:22:00 PM »
Hi,

actually we provide only V-Rep simulator for the Kilobot. So we cannot recommended another simulator.

Best regards